Islamic Terrorism in India

Most Muslims are not terrorists, but most terrorists are Muslims

I am a Hindu now: A former Muslim’s lady’s life story

Posted by jagoindia on February 2, 2011


June 27, 2010

I am a Hindu now: A former Muslim’s life story
I was born into a very staunch Muslim family in the US. Learning to read the Quran the moment I could read. I was under the misconception that if I did not do as Allah told me to do, I would be punished severely. I was also told that if I didn’t wear modest clothes I was being immoral. Right from a little girl I wore the head scarf. My friends would ask me why, and I would tell them “because God said so’.

As I grew strictness of my family started to go out of hand as they started disciplining me in just about everything. Pointing out to me things that I should do and forced me to do whatever they wanted. I was allowed no freedom outside as well as within the house for the most stupid reasons. My father also refrained me from going out. I was not allowed to speak to the opposite sex but being stubborn, I did just that. When my father found out, about me talking to a guy, when I was 14, my grandmother scolded me and even called me a prostitute. I cried for hours, her words cutting me deep. Once My garandfather and grandmother went to meet our relative, that day I wore jeans and T-shirt and went out with the consent of my mother. I enjoyed with my school friends. When I came to home I saw my grandmother was at home and she was abusing and beating my mother for allowing me to go out without Hijab. My grandmother called me prostitute again and again.

I remember during Bakra eid (sheep slaughtering festival), my mother and myself used to confine into room and used to cry while my family used to celebrate and taking rejoice in killing innocent animals. My mother and myself were nothing but prisoner of our own house. I grew up seeing beating and abusing of my mother by my father and his family.

My majority of school friends were Non-muslims, I was very much comfortable with Hindus, Sikhs and Christians. When my grandmother got to know about this, my grandmother scolded me and my mom and told me that we are not allowed to be friends with kafirs. When I asked her why? she said Hindus are filthy, Jews and Christians are apes and pigs and they are not Humans, they follow satan. I was shocked.

Around the age of 14, I realized how much of life I was missing out on. How my father commanded that I do my prayers 5 times a day and never play any sports because they would only lead me to the devil. One night I was talking to my parents about college and my father said that I would never go to college because he had chosen a boy for me and I was about to get married to him as soon as I turned 18. I was shocked….my mother ran out of the room crying. I began to plead with my father to let me go to college. But he said no. When I asked him why, he told me that Muslim women are not supposed to be educated or go to work. They are supposed to be good wives, who never disagree with their husbands and be good honorable women. I couldn’t belive my ears. This man was still living in the dark-ages.

The next day after school I went to the mosque to talk with our Maulvi Sahab. When I told him about my father’s irrational behavior—he agreed with him. He told me that if all the Muslim men in our community thought like your father, we would be in a really good place right now.

I was stuck and didn’t know what to do. I kept thinking about it till late that night. At around 2am my mom came to check up on me and found me crying. That night I came to know what a sick religion Islam was. She told me that she had been a well educated (Doctor) Hindu woman who had fallen in love with my father in India. During their courtship my father had told her that he was very broad-minded and did not want her to convert when they got married. Against my grand-parent’s wishes she married him and did the Nikaah just so her mother-in-law would like her. Thats where her nightmare began. Her In-laws would not let her go out of the house. No one could come and visit her. She was confined in a home where everyone would spit on her for being a ‘Kafir’. They made her read the Quran and do Namaz. If she didn’t they would beat her. My father would come home and force himself on her. When she would ask him not to, he would tell her that it was written in the Quran, and she was nothing more than a slave to him. After about a year of their marriage, they left for the US. My mom was already pregnant with me.

When I was born he was not too happy with my Mom. He said that if he had married someone of his own faith he would have had a boy for sure. Giving him a girl was the way Allah was punishing him for marrying a Hindu.

When I heard all this I began to hate my father and Islam. I promised to get my mom out of this situation and also never ever end up like her. When I turned 18, along with the help of a lawyer, I managed to get my mom and dad divorced. My mom actually went back to school and has a flourishing practice now.

As for me, you might say that I reverted. I am a practising and loving Hindu now. I have changed my name (new name is not given with the fear of punishment of death for apostasy). I live a life full of love and adoration for a God who does not preach hate, who encourages me to think and gain knowledge, who shows me the way without fear and who loves everyone no matter who they are.

At the age of 23 I got married to my Hindu boy friend and now we have one beautiful daughter. My loving hubby is a great guy, he gave me complete freedom and my rights which my father and his family never gave me. My hubby’s family treat me like their own daughter, and even treat my mom as a part of our family. I thank God for all these.

11 Responses to “I am a Hindu now: A former Muslim’s lady’s life story”

  1. Mahendra said

    Congratulations to the young lady for realizing the truth about Islam. Even in a Muslim country – Azerabaijan – I think, they allow mosques to preach only 54 verse of Koran – other verses are too poisonous. Sooner or later Koran will be banned all over the world when Muslims begin agitating against Koran as they are doing against Mubarak in Egypt now. Hindu women should also take a lesson from this and never get entrapped by love-jihad.

  2. PK said

    Really Islam can make Beasts out of men.. Sad, if only all Muslims women are fortunate like the author.

  3. Gulzar khan said

    This is a concocted story. This can happen in India but not in US. A Hindu lady Doctor cant be that powerless anywhere what to talk of US. Yes there are people who observe srict puda but this is just to malign Islam and Muslims.Just remeber that ladies used to accompany the warriors in Holy prophets time. Hadhrat Ayesha lead war against Hadhrat Ali. Razia sultana was a famous queen in India who led her forces with frocity. Pakistan had a woman prime Miniser and present speaker of National Assembly is a woman. Bangladesh had two womem prime ministers. Just read the bigraphy of Aasia Andrabi. Laila khalid,….Muslim women are not being treated as descibed above. Pakistan army has women fighter pilots.

  4. Maxjewel said

    muslim atrocities on women is no concocted story. Giving example of Razia Sultan, pakistan prime minister etc does not change the general attitude of muslims towards women. Why only give example of pakistan & bangladesh. They still follow the democracy and not the islamic law. The women in this country still enjoy the freedom given by the democratic structure of the society. Look at the countries where law is totally as per the islamic directions. What about iran, Emarates, Saudi Arabia, Afghanistan etc. This countries reflects the real nature of islam. look at the indian muslim women. Many of them still move around with out burkha. Many of them still pursue profession which are not approved by Islam. This freedom is not due to the islamic liberalism rather it is because of the secular society and liberalism of our predominantly Hindu Society. Can these women do the same thing in Iran or saudi Arabia or afganistan? About Ayesha, she was married to the prophet at the age of 6 and he had sex with her at the age of 9. Do you call this a respect towards women ? or , is a 6 yr old girl mature enough to give her consent for marriage ?
    What about taslima begum? Where was the islamic respect for women gone when a fatwa was given to her? Instead of fighting against her with pen the muslim prefered to fight with sword.
    A careful reading of the koran does not reveal any respect towards women. Starting from polygamy, 3 days marriage, sex with women captured in war without consent etc shows what is in store for women in a PURE islamic society.
    Coming back to Pakistan & Bangladesh there is growing population which believes in implementation of the total Islamic law. That very day you won’t be having any lady prime minister or lady pilots.

    Lastly , apart from the koran & hidath we need to look at ample sources of historical facts & figures relating to early part of islam. Though this facts are hidden by the muslim but they reveal a heinous side of islam on women.

  5. satish said

    Muslim women all over the world are treated like cattle. They are made to look develish with the burqa. Islam is a religion which preaces hate towards other religionists. There is no teachin of love in Islam, only punishment and hate

  6. prakash said

    thanks for choosing hinduism.i like your opinions against muslims.i wish you a better futur life as hindu.jai hind(from prakash-mauritius island)

  7. shekhar said

    He should be punished. He is considered as non muslim.
    Islam is derived from the Arabic root “Salema”: peace, purity, submission and obedience. In the religious sense, Islam means submission to the will of God and obedience to His law.

    Everything and every phenomenon in the world other than man is administered totally by God-made laws, ie. they are obedient to God and submissive to his laws, they are in the State of Islam. Man possesses the qualities of intelligence and choice, thus he is invited to submit to the good will of God and obey His law, ie, become a Muslim.

    Submission to the good will of God, together with obedience to His beneficial Law, ie, becoming a Muslim, is the best safeguard for man’s peace and harmony.

    Islam dates back to the age of Adam and its message has been conveyed to man by God’s prophets and messengers, including Abrahim, Moses, Jesus and Muhammad.

    Islam’s message has been restored and enforced in the last stage of the religious evolution by God’s last prophet and messenger, Muhammad.

    The word Allah in the Arabic language means God, or more accurately, The One and Only Eternal God, Creator of the Universe, Lord of all lords, King of all kings, Most Compassionate, Most Merciful. The word Allah to mean God is also used by Arabic speaking Jews and Christians.

  8. dont be offensive against any religion , you need to improve your knowledge and read the religions without the supporter of any particular religion, then only you will understand islam and its practicality

  9. Mahendra said

    One Anwar Sheik has read Koran and he has written to explain Islam as follows:

    Islam is based on the hatred of non-Muslims. Consider the following:

    1. Do not pray for your dead mother, father, relatives or friends, nor go near their graves, if they were unbelievers. (Repentance: 189)
    2. The believers must not take unbelievers for friends. (The Woman tested: 10)

    3. Muslims must wage a struggle against the non- Muslims and be harsh with them. ( The Forbidding: 5 )

    4. Slay the idolators wherever you find them. ( Repentance: S )

    5. Slay the unbelievers wherever you find them; take not to yourself any one of them as friend or helper. ( Women 90 )

    6. God urges the Prophet to be tough with the unbelievers and assures him that they will not be able to resist him much longer. ( The Confederates: 60 )

    7. God has cursed the unbelievers and prepared a blaze for them. ( The Confederates: 65 )

  10. nonplussed said

    Three basic tenets, unwritten and practiced.
    The quintessentially testosterone-driven epithets that view women as mere receptacles of men’s seeds. As for the three tenets, it is biriyani, biwi, baby; then, more biriyani, more biwis, and more babies. Their religion is not just backward; it’s deranged and could have emanated from a very sick mind who, most fittingly, is a pedophile. If not for the infidels, these topiwalas would not have had car or bombs, including osama’s favourite AK-47. Only skirt-chasers like Jawaharlal Nehru, whose only aim is to screw as many women as possible before dying (an Islamic pussy is equally good like a white pussy), would support Islamic ethos in the name of the big-time joke like secularism, which should read ‘secularism for Muslim’, and not secularism for the country.

  11. RAJ said

    Great Lady!! I really appreciate your courage and you corrected the mistake which your mother did.
    Well, either it is in USA or India or any where muslims are muslims, they do control women.

    @Gulzar khan, well just because a woman lives in USA she can’t go against family.
    Only when you left out freely to mingle with people and talk to friends, allow watching TV and news papers a woman will come to know her rights, but when totally a woman is kept under watch either it is usa or India the poistion of muslim woman is same.

    I lived in USA for 10 years and returned back to India, have seen places in USA dominated by muslims and they are similar to what we see in India. Muslim women wear burka and walk aroud and men with beard and same like what they are in India or pakistan so because of these many sikh men were shot post 9/11 thinking they were muslims by some local fanatics…which is unfortunate.
    Those dominated places where even if kids are born in america they will be sent regularly to islamic schools and there again same haterate is thought.

    I can totally buy this girl’s story and brave of her to take decision.
    Well I also suggest this girl that she should take her mother to Ganga river and dip in river to purify herself and also arrange
    a re-marriage for her mother in hindu community. Her mother being a doctor and assume in the age range of 45 to 50 should able to find lot of hindu successful men in usa to marry her who are of same age range. That way her mother enjoys the real beautiful married life.

    God bless both your mother and you lady.

Leave a Reply

 
